How to Clarify if I am Blocked by Him/Her

How to Clarify if I am Blocked by Him/Her

January 21, 2019 Imoteam

To protect user privacy, imo doesn't notify you when you've been blocked, nor can we confirm whether a specific user has blocked you.

However, you may notice the following signs:

1. Messages show as sent but not delivered (single blue check mark).

2. Voice or video calls go unanswered or fail to connect.

3. You no longer see updates to their avatar.

4. Their online status or "last seen" time is no longer visible.

5. Some of their profile, Story album, or VoiceClub information is no longer visible.

6. You cannot add them directly to a group.

7. You cannot share their contact card or voice messages.

If you see all of these signs for a contact, it's possible you've been blocked by them.

However, these signs can also happen for other reasons. Please note that for privacy reasons, imo cannot inform you if you've been blocked, identify who blocked you, or remove you from another user's block list.